David Guetta, MORTEN head back to the Future Rave with ‘Episode 2’

Another collaborative EP has been a long time coming for David Guetta and MORTEN and it has finally arrived. Heading back to the future for Episode 2, the five-track EP features some of the hottest and most in-demand previously unreleased tunes from the duo over the last year. The lone feature arriving on “You Can’t Change Me” with Raye, was named one of Dancing Astronaut’s most-anticipated IDs of 2022. Out now via David Guetta and MORTEN’s new Future Rave label, Episode 2 is the perfect mix of bombastic, big-room sounds with underground club appeal. The EP invokes a wide range of styles, from mainstream pop to experimental house. Released as a single in late October, “Element” is a short track that immediately bursts into a rhythmic, entrancing synth line. The only single to be shared before the full EP release, “Element” has stark contrasts to the jumpin’ “You Can’t Change Me” with Raye and festival-ready “Together.” “Solar” is by far the most nuanced track of the collection, touting a bassline as deep as the Mariana Trench, while linking the single to more melodic-techno influences. Somewhat in between them all lies “Juno,” a long-winded two-minute buildup suggests a style akin to ARTBAT, before evolving into a relentless progressive smasher. Ready to be heard in clubs all around the world, Episode 2 is available to stream below. Featured image: Future Rave / InstagramTags: , , , , , ,
© 2022 Copyright Dancing Astronaut LLC. Built By:
A Digital Kingdom.