Armin van Buuren and AVIRA unveil three-track EP, ‘Hollow Mask Illusion’

Dutch megastar Armin van Buuren has released the final single of his three-track collaborative EP, Hollow Mask Illusion.Recruiting Canadian DJ, AVIRA, van Buuren and his sonic comrade take listeners for a venturous dive into their take of trance as it meets deep melodic house and techno. The EP features a plethora of memorizing trance ambiance, intoxicating melodies, and operatic vocals, all of which transcend the current progressive sound and van Buuren’s signature harmonies.“Mask,” featuring Sam Martin, is the latest inclusion on the three-single EP to gain a release. Creating a resurgence of vintage-styled trance tracks, “Mask” stretches out to nearly eight minutes of pure rapture and elation that pushe listeners to find out what else lies further beneath the surface.van Buuren said of the release,Hollow Mask Illusion marks new ground in Armin’s trek towards 1000 episodes of “A State of Trance,” following the release of The Lost Tapes, a collection of unreleased remixes exclusive to his live DJ sets, and an 87-track remix LP of his sevent studio album, Balance.Featured image: Bart HeemskerkTags: , , , ,
© 2020 Copyright Dancing Astronaut LLC. Built By:
A Digital Kingdom.