Ta-ku shares two more tracks from forthcoming lo-fi compilation album, ‘All Things Considered Vol. 1’

Australian producer Ta-ku has announced the release of a new, 14-track album, All Things Considered Vol. 1, to be released October 16 via Jakarta Records in collaboration with 823 Records. The project will host a grip of gleaming lo-fi electronic tracks from a variety of producers around the world. Two more tracks were released in anticipation of the compilation, one from the 823 Records head honcho himself titled “Remember Me,” and another, “Somehow,” from Finnish producer Idealism. Through a mist of crackling vinyl and children talking, lush synths ride along a hard-hitting beat through a sleepy melody that provides an essence of chill. “Somehow” is reminiscent of a fancy dinner with glitch ad libs for a little extra spice.“Remember Me” and “Somehow” follow “Serenity,” from Dutch producer eevee. “Serenity” was the first track released from the then announced, compilation album.Featured image: Nathanael TurnerTags: , , , ,
© 2020 Copyright Dancing Astronaut LLC. Built By:
A Digital Kingdom.