Nurko enlists STAR SEED, ZAXX, Protostar, and more on ‘Arrival’ remix EP

Nurko‘s debut EP, Arrival stands out as one of the more memorable bodies of work in the bass music space this year. Now, the Proximity-backed EP gives way to a proper remix EP. The Arrival Remixes collection features ZAXX, Protostar, Mazare, Synymata, Dorsch, Abandoned, N3WPORT, and Dancing Astronaut Artist to Watch in 2022, STAR SEED.The remix EP is a beautiful array of styles that both perfectly compliment the original Arrival EP and continue to push its sonic story forward. STAR SEED supply their quality production touch on a refreshing remix of “Spinnin’ Wheels,” while Mazare adds a drum ‘n’ bass spin to the same track, and ZAXX lends a progressive hand to “Breathing Again,” to name some of the project’s standouts. Meanwhile, Nurko has been on an announcement tear of late. On the heels of the Arrival remixes, he announced that he had signed to Universal Music Groups’ esteemed Astralwerks roster, where he’ll join artists like Alesso, Alison Wonderland, Chris Lake, SG Lewis, and more. It won’t take long for fans to get a taste of the melodic bass aficionado’s next chapter either. “Eternity” with Dayce Williams is set to be Nurko’s first single on the new label, landing on August 19. In the meantime, hear a new batch of Arrival reworks below. Featured image: Bobby BengalTags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
© 2022 Copyright Dancing Astronaut LLC. Built By:
A Digital Kingdom.