Mysteryland announces first wave of artists: Armin van Buuren, Timmy Trumpet, DJ Snake, and more

Every year, 100,000 people descend upon the sparkling ponds, rivers, and forestry hills of the Floriade terrain near Amsterdam for Mysteryland. This year will be no different, and the festival has finally released the first look into the lineup. The festival is known for bringing in more than 300 artists who perform across 22 stages over the course of the weekend. In addition to the extensive lineup, Mysteryland covers all genres within the spectrum of electronic music, including house, bass, techno, trance, trap, hip-hop, and more.

The first wave of the lineup announcement proves just that, with a diverse range of acts featured. First wave headliners include DJ Snake, Timmy Trumpet, Armin van Buuren, Gareth Emery, and Borgore. Other featured acts include NGHTMRE, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Mike Williams and more.

Mysteryland is set to take place from Aug. 28-30. Tickets are on sale here.

Photo credit: Joris Bisschops