Spencer Brown introduces forthcoming ‘Stream of Consciousness’ LP with first two singles

Spencer Brown has proven himself to be a full-fledged sonic wizard over the course of the past 11 months. In 2019, the San Francisco producer has unveiled everything from a deadmau5 remix to a collaboration with Raito, following up his successful 2018 album, Illusion of Perfection, with a string of notable releases.

His newest collection includes (so far) two songs: the six-minute “SF to Berlin” with Ben Böhmer and its counterpart, “Lose You,” which is a solo Brown venture. As with all Spencer Brown releases, the new songs are dreamy and thought-provoking. “SF to Berlin” is easily identifiable as a Brown-Böhmer piece of work, with its drifting melody and otherworldly, serene soundscape. “Lose You” takes the energy up a notch as Brown taps incorporates powerful female vocals into his peaceful instrumentals.

The songs are the first two offerings from Brown’s Stream of Consciousness LP, which drops Jan. 31 Anjunabeats. Pre-order it here.

Photo credit: Samuel Chiu