RÜFÜS DU SOL release second single off forthcoming album

RÜFÜS DU SOL listeners can further submerge themselves in the sound of SOLACE “Underwater,” the second single released off of the Australian trio’s forthcoming album.

The near six-minute offering lays lead singer Tyrone Lindqvist’s distinctive vocals atop a mid tempo base beat. A deep and unimposing bass line grounds the track, while emphatic strikes of low pitched synths rhythmically guide “Underwater” forward. Euphorically harmonized vocal cuts loop at the single’s temperate yet nonetheless climactic builds, lending a stirring, atmospheric personality to the production.

“Underwater” follows RÜFÜS DU SOL‘s announcement of their North American SOLACE Tour, and their prior release of “No Place,” the debut single to gain release off of SOLACE. Listeners can view a complete list of tour dates, and purchase tickets to the tour, here.