Pegboard Nerds unleash ‘Heart of the Universe’ EP, featuring NERVO, Ragga Twins

What happens when a Grammy-winning producer combines forces with a kingpin of the Demoscene in the Norwegian underground? Pegboard Nerds prevails, and the Scandinan duo has unleashed yet another extended play, Heart of the Universe, from the Monstercat netherworld. The project comes after their 2018 effort with their Full Hearts EP featuring Knife Party and Dion Timmer.

The eclectic project ranges from the groups recognizable extreme bass like on the heavy, “Exterminate” and the reggae brostep “Computa Hakka” featuring the Ragga Twins to a brighter lead single in “Crying Shame” featuring NERVO and a sparkling pop leaning pitch with “Solo” featuring Maria Lynn. 

Along with the audio project, the production veterans also released a physical comic book to accompany the EP. It’s the first chapter in their Heart of a Universe series.