Otzeki Delivers "Foreign Love" Ahead of Album [EDM Sauce Premiere]

Ahead the UK duo’s debut album release, Mike Sharp and Joel Roberts — better known together as Otzeki — released a compelling couple singles last month with “Angry Fix” and “Pay The Tax,” but Otzeki’s latest track truly sets the scene for their record to come.

Between Sharp (vocals and guitar) and Roberts (keys and Ableton), “Foreign Love” follows the agenda past releases while also finding a special balance to properly lead the charge into the final month before the full-length record release. The album, Binary Childhood, was written with the help avant-garde producer Adhelm, and to no surprise, “Foreign Love” is inherently intricate in its production.

“Foreign Love” features a duality between genre, most reminiscent indie electropop, yet as the track builds layer by layer, there’s simply something — beyond a common category.

Listen to “Foreign Love” by Otzeki below, stay tuned for the release Binary Childhood on Friday, May 25, and for an European readers, catch these two on tour from May to August!

Tour Dates
1 May – Melkweg; Amsterdam, NL
2 May – Merleyn; Nijmegen, NL
3 May – Les Nuits Botanique; Brussels, BE
5 May – Sound City; Liverpool; UK
6 May – Stag & Dagger; Glasgow, UK
8 May – Workman’s Club; Dublin, IE
9 May – Soup Kitchen; Manchester, UK
12 May – Crter’s Right; Bristol, UK
13 May – Bau Wow; Brighton, UK
30 May – Flux Day & Night Party; Leeds, UK
5 July – Rock Werchter; Werchter, BE
28 July – Juicy Beats; Dortmund, DE
16 August – Artlake Festival; Bergheider See, DE
17 August – MS Dockville; Hamburg, DE