NMF Roundup: Seven Lions, Excision, and Wooli link for ‘Another Me,’ Four Tet releases new EP + more

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Seven Lions continues his string of star-studded collaborations by teaming up with Excision, Wooli, and Dylan Matthew for “Another Me,” and Four Tet says farewell to August with a brand new EP, featuring songs like “Anna Painting.” Nicole Moudaber remixes Christian Löffler in her latest release, and Brooks and Jonas Aden link for “Riot.” Ferry Corsten and Johnny B keep it low-key on “Hear It Now,” and Trivecta cooks up an intoxicating remix of Dabin and RUNN’s “Alive.” Eelke Kleijn has remixed Rüfüs du Sol’s “No Place,” and Boris Brejcha gives us “Butterflies” on his latest. Mark Knight and Mr Roy keep the dance floor moving with “Something About U,” and Pegboard Nerds “Give a Little Love” on their new release for Beat Saber. Skream has created a “Song for Oli, and Chris Lorenzo maintains a steady bassline on “Every Morning.” Fox Stevenson and Barely Alive concoct an infectious electro-dubstep hybrid, “Here We Go,” and Otto Knows appeals to the masses with “About You.” Cristoph remixes CamelPhat and Jem Cooke’s “Breathe,” and Nervo and Firebeatz tap vocalist KARRA for “Illusion.”

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.

Photo credit: Rukes