NMF Roundup: Gryffin and Aloe Blacc join forces, Armin van Buuren takes on Van Halen’s iconic ‘Jump’ + more

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

Gryffin kicks off this week’s New Music Friday with a powerful Aloe Blacc collaboration, “Hurt People.” Armin van Buuren takes on Van Halen’s iconic “Jump” in a new remix, and Laidback Luke puts his own spin on Avicii’s “SOS.” Malaa and Jacknife join forces for an ominous new collaboration, “Revolt,” and Oliver Heldens rocks steady on “Cucumba” with Moguai. Destructo and Loge21 bring the bass on “No Retreat,” and Nora En Pure delivers a breezy rework of Sofi Tukker’s “Fantasy.” Midnight Kids team up with Jared Lee for “Those Were The Days,” and Gramatik and Big Gigantic are a funky force to be reckoned with on “Better Believe it Now.” Grandtheft, Bad Royale, and Keznamdi craft the perfect summer hit on “No Man Curse,” and Bear Grillz Teams up with metalhead Sullivan King for “Death Bed.” Win & Woo put their own spin on Audien’s “Favorite Sound,” and MYRNE does the same with Manila Killa’s “Skin.” Elephante delivers a new original, “Shooting Stars,” and LEFTI reworks Jaguar Dreams’ “Behind Those Clothes.”

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.