Kaytranada shares new song with Kali Uchis, announces sophomore album, ‘BUBBA’

At long last, Kaytranada has announced his sophomore studio album, BUBBA. The forthcoming LP will be out Friday, Dec. 13 RCA. BUBBA follows Kaytranada’s widely-supported 2016 debut album 99.9%. The Montreal artist tweeted the completion of his next full-length release back in November.

Alongside the album announce, the experimental producer shared a dreamy new track, “10%” featuring Colombian singer Kali Uchis. The first single from BUBBA sees Kaytranada join forces with Uchis in a silky fusion of laidback funk—showcasing his collaborative inclinations. The highly anticipated LP also features an impressive roster including Pharrell Williams, Mick Jenkins, Tinashe, Estelle, Charlotte Day Wilson, Masego, GoldLink, SiR, and more.

BUBBA track list

01 DO IT
02 2 the Music [ft. Iman Omari]
03 Go DJ [ft. SiR]
04 Gray Area [ft. Mick Jenkins]
05 Puff Lah
06 10% [ft. Kali Uchis]
07 Need It [ft. Masego]
08 Taste [ft. VanJess]
09 Oh No [ft. Estelle]
10 What You Need [ft. Charlotte Day Wilson]
11 Vex Oh [ft. GoldLink, Eight9Fly and ARI PenSmith]
12 Scared to Death
13 Freefall [ft. Durand Bernard]
14 Culture [ft. Teedra Moses]
15 The Worst in Me [ft. Tinashe]
16 September 21
17 Midsection [ft. Pharrell Williams]

H/T: Pitchfork

Photo credit: Carys Huw