Deadmau5 and Rob Swire collab gets release date

Deadmau5 and Rob Swire have given us a release date. After being teased with studio clips and sneak peaks during live shows, the collaboration on “Monophobia” will be released on July 13th.

The track can be heard on mau5ville: level 1 which will feature a compilation  remixes and extended mixes. Artists include Rinzen, Latroit, and ATTLAS.

Along with the Deadmau5/Swire collaboration, there is more in store. We can also expect tracks including a collaboration from Getter and nothing,nowhere on “All is Lost” as well as a new track from GTA.

The compilation is only 8 songs, but with a title that includes “level 1” we can expect more to come.

Listen to the collab preview here:

Preorder Deadmau5’s album here.